image

Does your sexiness upset others?  I love the skin I am in. I love it so much that I wish all women could know how liberating that feels. I recently participated in a grown and sexy challenge and was called out by three people to post up some sexy pictures of myself. I was flattered and surprised but I participated. It was fun to post and see posts as well. Yet, I did see some negative posts about the challenge. It made me do some introspection, and realize that the negativity is due to some people’s insecurities peeping out. Personally, I love to see people women especially feel sexy. It is empowering.

It took me a long time to get to this place. I love it here. I am sexy and I know it and I refuse to make any apologies for it. I can walk into a room and command attention without a word. That is why the poem “Phenomenal Woman” speaks to me. I just want to say to people sometimes get over yourself. If you are so hot and sexy why are you worried about anyone else getting some of the spotlight? Look stop tearing one another down. If you’re sexy and you know it recognize that and move on why do you have to tear down someone else?  No matter what people say, we got it going on!

Here are some tips to unapologetically owning your sexy:

1.       Claim your sexiness and make no apologies for it. If you are sexy and you know it, own it. Do not allow another to tear you down they don’t have that privilege only you can tear your down by allowing the opinions of others determine how you view yourself.

2.       When you walk into a room, own it. You don’t have to say a word or command anyone’s attention your confidence speaks for itself. Trust me you will not go unnoticed and your secure sense of self will resonate with others as well and you will be indelibly etched in their memory bank.

3.       Be yourself, always. Learn to follow the beat of your own drum. There are many of us trauma victims especially that relied on someone else to tell us how to feel. Close that chapter and trust yourself. Only you truly know what’s best for you.

4.       Be a lady, at all times. You will always be treated as such and never have to remind anyone that, that’s who you are. Classiness goes a long way.

Ladies maintain your sexy at all times. Unfortunately, along with confidence comes criticism and at times it can be cruel. I take each criticism good or bad with a grain of salt. Other people’s opinion of me is none of my business, and more importantly the thoughts of others are beyond my control. So you enjoy being you and I will enjoy being me.

When people cannot handle your sexiness what do you do? Do you laugh it off or do you internalize? Be honest ladies. Share your thoughts below.